Eat WI, Drink WI

Sooooo apparently I was not able to post at all this weekend. I’m sure you missed the thrill, but the fact of the matter is, I was having way too much fun and didn’t even open my laptop all weekend. This is a staggering first for me. Highlights included a Phil Vassar concert at Joe’s Bar with Andrea and our moms. Traditionally, here is where I would post an appropriate picture – but I didn’t have the camera, so all the memories are with my mom. We’ll have to wait until she sends something for me to use!

We woke up on Saturday to head up to Wisconsin for a “ski trip.” Quotes are there because Husband and I didn’t ACTUALLY ski. We did gamble, eat cheese, drink New Glarus (amazing Wisconsin brewed beer) and hang out with our wonderful friends. Before we got there, I was able to consume two healthy meals to stock up:

Breakfast was some protein and healthy fat, while lunch was from Pot Belly’s!

I have to admit, I was a little surprised when I saw this salad, because on the menu, it is labeled as a “Chick Pea” salad – which to me, meant that there would be no lettuce … only a bed of chick peas. But as Husband pointed out … I’m probably the only one in the world that would enjoy something like that. So lettuce I was served, and lettuce I consumed.

Once we hit the Wisconsin border though, apparently all bets were off:

Don’t worry – I definitely didn’t eat the whole plate myself, and I had salmon for dinner. But just a good indication of my indulgence over the weekend. It was a wonderful time with terrific friends !

Luckily, since my parents had Penny for the weekend, they fed us some nutritious nuggets for dinner when we went to pick her up. More on that later.

Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “Eat WI, Drink WI

  1. Pingback: So long, 2011 – thanks for the memories! | Wine and Workouts

  2. Pingback: My Top 5 Food Powerhouses | Wine and Workouts

Leave a comment